The range of activities in the factory is very wide since a large variety of positions is necessary for the proper functioning of the company. We count out currently over 75 different jobs.

  • Quality

    The Quality Department has a transversal role within our organization.

    A team Supplier Quality Assurance (AQF) checks each item that enters the company, whether it's raw materials, components, caskets, etc. ...

    Then Quality Technicians ensure high standards in all business activities in both phases of development, production and continuous improvement. They can rely on a laboratory where Metrologists provide measurements.

    The compliance with these requirements allows our customers to benefit from high-quality products, both functional and esthetic.

  • Development

    A team of Project Managers welcomes the clients and discusses specifications, raising awareness on the concepts of feasibility, delays and price. Then the Project Managers form a project team and monitor the product development, from the presentation of the prototype to the industrialized production.

    To do this, close collaboration between various departments such as Purchasing and Technical Office is required. This last is also composed of Designers and Constructors, who design products that meet the criteria of quality, reliability, technicity, costs and deadlines outlined in the specifications. Positioned at the core of the project teams and in constant monitoring of technological development, they bring expertise on projects where they are involved from the beginning.

    The Prototypists then have an important role as they realize models that allow clients to get a realistic and concrete idea of the product. Experienced mecanics, they work both advanced machines (CN or rapid prototyping) than conventional machines. They also make an analysis of manufacturing that they share with the Methods department.

    The Methods department plays a key role in the company, both in the development of new products and in the production phases. Method Agents intervene from the beginning of a new project that involves known processes. Indeed, they participate at the milestones validation, define manufacturing ranges and determine required placings and tools. They develop the strategies for machining, finishing or assembly in collaboration with the managers of the workshops. The time allocated to each step is used to calculate the costs, the objective is to optimize the cost/quality/delay ratio. They also guarantee the conformity of the technical database and thus update the references, BOMs and ranges in the ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning). The defined and captured data is then used by all other services, whether for commercial, logistical or production purpose. This department also includes a Industrialization division formed by a team of Constructors that designs all placings and tools that will be needed during production. It is, in general, unique pieces or very small series. These lasts are then produced by Mechanics who work with a wide range of machines and materials.

    In parallel to Methods, Process Technicians work on new processes and are constantly monitoring of technological development. They have a leading role in improving equipments and are in charge of machine investments.

    To ensure optimum operation of facilities, Maintenance Technicians are at the core of the production and are responsible for the installation and maintenance of production equipment. They form operators for simple maintenance, dealing with major maintenance and they appeal to external stakeholders if necessary.

  • Manufacturing

    The machining is the first step of manufacturing of a part, mainly made ​​by CNC machines. Teams of Programmers, Setters and Operators ensure programming, setting and optimum machine operation while verifying the successful completion of parts and their compliance.

    Once the parts are machined, they are set with precious stones (if the specifications requires it) by a team of Jewel-Setters who work with great dexterity.

    Last step before assembly, termination includes all steps of finishing pieces. Preparation for termination is mechanized and made with CNC machines then parts pass into the hands of expert Polishers who apply different methods (polishing, buffing, satin...) to give them their final appearance. Parts can also have special treatments such as sanding or blasting. A team of Inspectors finally checks the final appearance of the parts and ensures customer satisfaction.

    In parallel, we find the same steps for the manufacturing of ceramic parts. To these are added specific activities such as injection or sintering, performed by persons experienced in the work of this particular material.

  • Assembly

    Once the manufacturing steps are completed, some parts are engraved and/or welded by specialists.

    The assembly is the last step before shipping. All watch exterior items first passes in component assembly workshops (cases, bracelets, clasps), where Operators assemble each piece with great accuracy. The handling and assembly of watch luxury exterior demand a seamless vision and a high level of dexterity.

    These subsets then arrive at the Watch Assembly where teams are responsible for the dial and hands-fitting and then the casing before placing the bracelet on the watch cases. Different steps of settings and quality controls (such as the water-resistance or the functionning of the cased movement) occur before the watch goes to the distribution.

  • Logistics

    In parallel to these processes of development and manufacturing, advanced logistics is essential to the proper functioning of the company, to meet deadlines and to optimize the use of the means of production.

    The Planners prioritize production orders for each workshop and guarantee the deadlines they communicate to their clients. The Schedulers are the relay in the workshop and take care of the load/capacity analysis in the short-term. They shall ensure of the respect of the priorities and make the link between planning and Workshop Managers. They are also a source of proposals to improve the flow.

    The employees in charge of outsourcing deal with the partner selection, the maintenance of the network of outsourcers, the deadlines monitoring and the quality of outsourced products. They are also involved in the development of new outsourcing processes and are working closely with the Line-Managers, who provide technical expertise.

    Once the work is planned, the Stock Managers play a key role in achieving it. In fact, they operate from the receipt of the goods (raw materials, supplies ...) to the In/Out of components, to the storage of finished products. They work with a lot of rigor and perform a physical and computer parts monitoring. They have a very good knowledge of the flow and constantly use ERP.

    In parallel, a service Precious Material Management (GMP) provides detailed monitoring of metals such as gold or the precious stones, to optimize the management. Just like the Stock Managers, GMP Employees have a transversal role. It is therefore important that they know perfectly manufacturing activities and flows.

    The Purchasing Department also has an important role and is involved early in the development of new projects. The Manager and his team negotiate and buy everything needed to run the company : raw materials, supplies, components... The deadline management of supply is another facet of their business, just as the selection of partners or the guarantee of the quality of purchased products. They have a central position and provide key elements to the Technical Office, the Quality department, the Methods and the Manufacturing. They are fully involved in ensuring the best price/quality/delay.

    In a continuing effort of improvement, Logistic Project Managers have to work on different subjects in order to optimize the flows and the monitoring tools. In this approach, we are always open to meet young talents who will have a new vision.

    The Distribution is a service involved at different stages of the flow. In fact, employees are responsible for the packaging and the preparation for shipment, either for export of finished products (physical and administrative preparation) or for parts to outsourcers.

    The employees of Sales Administration ensure the receipt and the following of orders. They also write export documents and take care of keeping the client informed of the status of the transaction.

    Finally, the After-Sales Service provides repair or rehabilitation to the watches. A Watchmaker team operates both on the movement and the exterior. In parallel, an administrative team keeps track of these products.

  • Support

    A large number of people is attached to the support functions which contribute greatly to the overall performance of the factory.

    Thus, the team Maintenance Building and Safety has a key function in the life of the company. Indeed, it ensures the smooth operation of technical facilities, the cleanliness of the premises and the safety of goods and people.

    Finance is also an essential support function that includes an Accounting service, that ensures the financial management of the company, and the Management Control that provides the KPI's. These data are then used to support strategic decisions in specific areas. These activities require an exhaustive view of the flows and an excellent mastery of office tools and CAM.

    The IT department provides various essential tools for the proper functioning of the business, such as workstations, networks, software and the ERP and its modules. These experts always look to any changes that may improve the day-to-day of their colleagues.

    The Human Resources department is directly linked with all the services of the company and provides support to the Line-Managers in staff management. A team of HR Specialists is responsible for recruitment, worktime management, salaries, staff administration and various projects such as training or apprenticeship. Finally, the Receptionists are also attached to this department et have an essential coordination role in the company by welcoming and informing the visitors with all the necessary courtesy.

L'éventail d'activités dans la manufacture est très large puisqu'une grande variété de postes est nécessaire pour le bon fonctionnement de l'entreprise. Nous en dénombrons actuellement plus de 75 différents.

  • Qualité

    Le département Qualité a un rôle transversal au sein de notre organisation.

    Une équipe Assurance Qualité Fournisseur (A.Q.F.) vérifie chaque article qui entre dans l’entreprise, que ce soit de la matière première, des composants, des écrins, etc…

    Ensuite, des Techniciens Qualité assurent des standards élevés sur l’ensemble des activités de l’entreprise, tant dans les phases de développement, de production ou d’amélioration continue. Ils peuvent s’appuyer sur un laboratoire où les Métrologues assurent les mesures.

    Le respect de ces critères permet à nos clients de bénéficier de produits d’excellente qualité, tant au niveau fonctionnel qu'esthétique.

  • Développement

    Une équipe de Chefs de Projets accueille les clients et discute du cahier des charges, les sensibilisant sur les notions de faisabilité, de délai et de prix. Les Chefs de Projets constituent ensuite une équipe projet et assurent le suivi du développement du produit, de la présentation du prototype à la production industrialisée.

    Pour ce faire, une collaboration étroite avec différents départements tels que les Achats et le Bureau Technique est nécessaire. Ce dernier est par ailleurs composé de Dessinateurs et de Constructeurs qui conçoivent les produits répondant aux critères de qualité, de fiabilité, de technique, de coûts et de délais, énoncés dans le cahier des charges. Positionnés au cœur des équipes de projets et constamment en veille technologique, ils apportent une expertise sur les projets où ils participent dès le début.

    Les Prototypistes jouent ensuite un rôle important car ils réalisent les maquettes qui permettront aux clients de se faire une idée réaliste et concrète du produit. Mécaniciens chevronnés, ils travaillent autant sur des machines de pointe (CN ou prototypage rapide) qu'avec des machines traditionnelles. Ils font aussi une analyse de fabrication qu’ils partagent avec l’équipe du département Méthodes.

    Le département Méthodes joue un rôle-clé dans l’entreprise, aussi bien dans le développement de nouveaux produits que dans les phases de production. Les Agents Méthodes interviennent dès le début d’un nouveau projet qui implique des procédés de fabrication connus. En effet, ils participent à la validation des jalons, définissent les gammes de fabrication et déterminent les posages et outillages nécessaires. Ils élaborent donc les stratégies d’usinage, de terminaison ou d’assemblage en collaboration avec les responsables des ateliers respectifs. Les temps attribués à chaque étape permettent de calculer le prix de revient, l’objectif étant d’optimiser le rapport prix/qualité/délais. Ils sont aussi garants de la conformité de la base de données techniques et mettent donc à jour les références, les nomenclatures et les gammes dans l’ERP (Enterprise Resource Planning). Les données définies et saisies sont ensuite utilisées par l’ensemble des autres services, que ce soit dans un but commercial, logistique ou de production. Ce département comprend également une division Industrialisation formée d’une équipe de Constructeurs qui conçoit l’ensemble des posages et outillages qui seront nécessaires lors de la production. Il s’agit, en général, de pièces uniques ou en très petite série. Celles-ci sont ensuite réalisées par des Mécaniciens qui travaillent avec des machines et des matériaux très variés.

    En parallèle aux Méthodes, des Techniciens Procédés travaillent sur de nouveaux process et sont constamment en veille technologique. Ils ont un rôle moteur dans l’amélioration des équipements et sont en charge des investissements machines.

    Afin d’assurer le fonctionnement optimum des installations, les Techniciens de Maintenance sont au cœur de la production et sont responsables de l’installation et de la maintenance des équipements de production. Ils forment les opérateurs aux maintenances simples, s’occupent des maintenances importantes et font appel à des intervenants externes si nécessaire.

  • Fabrication

    L’usinage est la première étape de fabrication d’une pièce, principalement réalisée par des machines CNC. Des équipes de Programmeurs, de Régleurs et d’Opérateurs assurent la programmation, le réglage et le fonctionnement optimum des machines tout en vérifiant la bonne réalisation des pièces et leur conformité.

    Une fois les pièces usinées, elles sont ornées de pierres précieuses (si le cahier des charges le demande) par une équipe de Sertisseurs qui s’affèrent avec une grande dextérité.

    Dernière étape avant l’assemblage, la terminaison regroupe l’ensemble des étapes de finition des pièces. Une préparation à la terminaison est mécanisée et réalisée grâce à des machines CN, puis les pièces passent dans les mains expertes des Polisseurs qui appliquent différentes méthodes (polissage, avivage, satinage…) pour leur donner leur aspect final. Les pièces peuvent aussi bénéficier de traitements spéciaux tels que le sablage ou le microbillage. Une équipe de Visiteuses vérifie enfin l’aspect final des pièces et assure ainsi la satisfaction des clients.

    En parallèle, nous retrouvons les mêmes étapes pour la fabrication des pièces en céramique. A celles-ci s’ajoutent des activités propres comme l’injection ou le frittage, réalisées par des personnes expérimentées dans le travail de ce matériau particulier.

  • Assemblage

    Une fois les étapes de fabrication achevées, certaines pièces sont gravées et/ou soudées par des spécialistes.

    L’Assemblage est la dernière étape avant l’expédition. L’ensemble des pièces d’habillement horloger passe d’abord dans des ateliers d’assemblage de composants (Boites, Bracelets, Fermoirs), où des Opérateurs assemblent chaque pièce avec une grande précision. Le maniement et l’assemblage d’habillement horloger de luxe réclament une acuité visuelle sans faille et une dextérité de haut niveau.

    Ces sous-ensembles arrivent ensuite à l’Assemblage Montres où les équipes se chargent de la pose du cadran et des aiguilles puis de l’emboîtage avant la pose du bracelet sur les têtes de montres. Différentes étapes de réglage et de contrôle qualité (comme l’étanchéité ou le fonctionnement du mouvement emboîté) interviennent avant que la montre parte à la distribution.

  • Logistique

    En parallèle à ces processus de développement et de fabrication, une logistique de pointe est essentielle au bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise afin de respecter les délais et d’optimiser l’utilisation des moyens de productions.

    Les Planificateurs priorisent les ordres de fabrication pour chaque atelier et sont garants des délais qu’ils communiquent à leurs clients. Des Ordonnanceurs font le relais dans l’atelier et se chargent de l’analyse charge/capacité à court terme. Ils veillent au respect des priorités et font le lien entre la planification et les Responsables d’atelier. Ils sont aussi force de proposition pour améliorer le flux.

    Les collaborateurs en charge de la sous-traitance s'occupent de la sélection des partenaires, de l’entretien du réseau de sous-traitants, du suivi des délais et de la qualité des produits sous-traités. Ils s’occupent également du développement de nouveaux processus de sous-traitance et sont en étroite collaboration avec les Responsables de ligne qui apportent une expertise technique.

    Une fois le travail planifié, les Gestionnaires de stock jouent un rôle-clé dans la réalisation de celui-ci. En effet, ils interviennent de la réception de la marchandise (matière première, fournitures…) au stockage des produits finis, en passant par les entrées/sorties de composants. Ils travaillent avec beaucoup de rigueur et effectuent un suivi physique et informatique des pièces. Ils ont une très bonne connaissance du flux et utilisent constamment l’ERP.

    En parallèle, une cellule de Gestion des Matières Précieuses (GMP) assure un suivi minutieux des métaux tel que l’or ou des pierres précieuses afin d’en optimiser la gestion. Tout comme les Gestionnaires de stock, les Employés GMP ont un rôle transversal. Il est donc important qu’ils connaissent parfaitement les activités de fabrication et les flux.

    Le service des Achats a aussi un rôle important et est impliqué dès le début du développement des nouveaux projets. Le Responsable et son équipe négocient et achètent tout ce qui est nécessaire au fonctionnement de l’entreprise : matière première, fournitures, composants… La gestion des délais d’approvisionnement est une autre facette de leur activité, tout comme la sélection des partenaires ou la garantie de la qualité des produits achetés. Ils ont une position centrale et apportent des éléments clés au Bureau Technique, au service Qualité, aux Méthodes et à la Fabrication. Ils sont donc pleinement impliqués dans la garantie du meilleur rapport prix/qualité/délai.

    Dans un souci constant d’amélioration, des Chefs de Projets Logistiques sont amenés à travailler sur différents sujets dans le but d’optimiser les flux et les outils de suivi. Dans cette démarche, nous sommes toujours ouvert à rencontrer de jeunes talents qui apportent leur vision avec un oeil nouveau.

    La Distribution est un service intervenant à différents stades du flux. En effet, ses collaborateurs sont en charge du conditionnement et de la préparation au transport, que ce soit pour l’exportation des produits finis (préparation physique et administrative) ou des pièces à destination des sous-traitants.

    Les employés de l’Administration des Ventes assurent la réception et le suivi des commandes. Ils élaborent aussi les documents d’exportation et se chargent de tenir le client informé de l’état de la transaction.

    Enfin, un Service Après-Vente assure la réparation ou la remise en état des montres. Une équipe d’Horlogers intervient aussi bien sur le mouvement que sur l’habillement. En parallèle, une équipe administrative assure le suivi de ces pièces.

  • Support

    Une multitude de personnes sont rattachées à des fonctions supports qui participent grandement aux résultats globaux de la manufacture.

    Ainsi, l’équipe Maintenance Bâtiment et Sécurité a une fonction-clé dans la vie de l’entreprise. En effet, elle veille au bon fonctionnement des installations techniques, à la propreté des locaux et à la sécurité des biens et des personnes.

    La Finance est aussi une fonction support essentielle qui regroupe un service Comptabilité qui assure la gestion financière de l’entreprise et le Contrôle de Gestion qui apporte des indicateurs-clés sur les performances de l’entreprise. Ces données permettent ensuite d’appuyer les décisions stratégiques dans des domaines précis. Ces activités nécessitent une vision exhaustive des flux et une excellente maîtrise des outils de bureautique et de GPAO.

    Le service Informatique met à disposition différents outils indispensables au bon fonctionnement de l’entreprise tels que les postes de travail, les réseaux, les différents logiciels et l’ERP et ses différents modules. Les Informaticiens restent alertes à toute évolution pouvant améliorer le quotidien de leurs collègues.

    Le service Ressources Humaines est directement en lien avec l’ensemble des services de l’entreprise et apporte un soutien aux Responsables de ligne en matière de gestion du personnel. Une équipe de Spécialistes RH est en charge de la gestion des recrutements, des temps, des salaires, de l’administration du personnel et de différents projets comme la formation ou les apprentissages. Enfin, les Réceptionnistes sont également rattachées à ce département et jouent un rôle de coordination essentiel dans l’entreprise en accueillant et en renseignant les visiteurs avec toute la courtoisie nécessaire.