As a responsible company, we take great care in the selection of our raw materials and in the respect of the environment. Our commitments follow the approach initiated by the RJC (Responsible Jewellery Council) highlighting ethics and compliance. The entire gold and diamonds value chain must be in harmony with human rights, social rights and the environment.

To honor this engagement and confidence of our clients, all of our staff mobilizes to meet the highest demands, both in their workplace and in their daily behavior.

Learn more about the RJC : www.responsiblejewellery.com

Environmental Approach

  • Diamonds and Gold

    Switzerland is one of the 77 countries that have adopted the Kimberley Process, which aims to eliminate trade of "conflict diamonds." Indeed, the United Nations General Assembly has established a certification (Kimberley Process Certification Scheme, KPCS) ensuring that no diamond can integrate the legal market if its sale is related to the financing of armed conflict.

    This traceability and written guarantees provided by our suppliers allow us to claim the exclusive use of legitimate diamonds.

    Learn more about the Kimberley Process: www.kimberleyprocess.com

  • Leathers

    The Convention on International Trade in Endangered Species of wild fauna and flora threatened with extinction, also called the Washington Convention and known by its acronym CITES, gathers more than 150 countries to regulate the trade of animals and plants to not threaten the species.

    We can certify that the leathers we use don't come ​​from the more than 30,000 species now protected by CITES.

    Learn more about CITES: www.cites.org

  • Recycling Policy

    The recycling of materials is an integral part of the priorities of our society and is one of the permanent missions of each employee. We pledge to promote a policy of recycling materials focused on sorting, process control (paper, cardboard, wood, PET, metals (steel, brass, etc..), electrical cables, batteries, oils and other products).

    We also have a rational use of energetical and natural resources such as electricity and water.

    Besides these different rules of operation, the daily behavior of each of our employees participates in the respect of the environment.

En tant qu’entreprise responsable, nous apportons le plus grand soin à la sélection de nos matières premières et au respect de l’environnement. Nos engagements suivent la démarche initiée par le RJC (Responsible Jewellery Council) mettant en avant l’éthique et le respect. L’intégralité de la chaîne de valeur de l’or et des diamants se doit d’être en harmonie avec les droits de l’Homme, les droits sociaux et l’environnement.

Afin d’honorer cet engagement et la confiance de nos clients, l’ensemble de nos collaborateurs se mobilise pour répondre aux exigences les plus élevées, que ce soit à leur poste de travail ou dans leur comportement quotidien. 

En savoir plus sur le RJC : www.responsiblejewellery.com

 

Démarche environnementale

  • Diamants et or

    La Suisse est l’un des 77 pays ayant adopté le Processus de Kimberley qui a pour objectif d’éliminer le commerce des « diamants de guerre ». En effet, l’Assemblée générale des Nations Unies a mis en place une certification (Kimberley Process Certification Scheme, KPCS) garantissant qu’aucun diamant ne puisse intégrer le marché légal si sa vente est liée au financement de conflits armés.

    Cette traçabilité et les garanties écrites apportées par nos fournisseurs nous permettent de revendiquer l’utilisation exclusive de diamants légitimes.

    En savoir plus sur le Processus de Kimberley : www.kimberleyprocess.com

     

  • Cuirs

    La Convention sur le commerce international des espèces de faune et de flore sauvages menacées d’extinction, aussi appelée la Convention de Washington et connue par son sigle CITES, réunit plus de 150 Etats afin de réglementer le commerce d’animaux et de plantes afin de ne pas menacer les espèces. 

    Nous pouvons ainsi certifier que les cuirs utilisés ne sont pas fabriqués à partir des plus de 30'000 espèces protégées aujourd’hui par la CITES.

    En savoir plus sur la CITES : www.cites.org

     

  • Démarche environnementale

    Le recyclage est l'une des préoccupations importantes de notre maison. Pour ce faire, nous avons mis en place une politique de tri pour les déchets (papier, carton, verre, PET…) et notre maîtrise des processus de fabrication nous permet également de récupérer et valoriser tous les « consommables » de production comme les restes de matière première ou les huiles. 

    Nous avons également une utilisation rationnelle des ressources énergétiques et naturelles telles que l’électricité et l’eau.

    Outre ces différentes règles de fonctionnement, le comportement quotidien de chacun de nos collaborateurs participe au respect de l’environnement.